Library Online

Databases - R

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W X Y Z Others

Radio at BUFVC

The ILR Programme Sharing Scheme encompassed a concept which enabled features, drama, music and news producers working in commercial radio around Britain to offer material - including a significant body of speech-based programming produced locally - to other stations. The database contains c1120 recordings generated by the scheme. The ILR Programme Sharing database is only available for access and use to bona fide students, researchers and teachers in further and higher education in the United Kingdom and to BUFVC members

RAPRA Abstracts

Search tool providing access to a large collection of summaries of published literature covering the technical, academic, commercial, and marketing aspects of the rubber and plastics industries. It includes journals as well as conference papers, patents, specifications and standards, books, reports, press releases, company literature, data sheets, and directories.

  • In Print: at Civic Quarter; Shelved at: Bibs 016.620192
    Holdings: 1995 - Dec 1999

Redfern & Hunter on International Arbitration

Access: Unrestricted on campus; Leeds Met username and password may be required off campus.

  • On the Web: Connect
    (Via Westlaw)

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Renton & Brown Criminal Procedure

Access: Unrestricted on campus; Leeds Met username and password may be required off campus.

  • On the Web: Connect
    (Via Westlaw)

Renton and Brown Criminal Procedure Legislation

Access: Unrestricted on campus; Leeds Met username and password may be required off campus.

  • On the Web: Connect
    (Via Westlaw)

Researcher's Guide to Screen Heritage

Searchable database of over 550 film, television, radio and related documentation collections in the UK and Ireland. From the British Universities Film and Video Council.

ResearchGATE

ResearchGATE is the largest social network for scientists and researchers. Contains 250,000 active members who are uploading publications, creating groups, discussions and much more. Researchers can sign-up and join free of charge.

Retail Analysis IGD

Retail Analysis is used by hundreds of FMCG companies in day-to-day business.

  • On the Web: via Retail Analysis IGD Connect

Reuters Business Insight Unlimited (See Business Insights)

RHS Plant Selector

A comprehensive database of plants from the Royal Horticultural Society. It provides immediate access to descriptions, cultivation information as well as advice and photographs of plants

RIBA Library

Information database covering the Royal Institute of British Architects British Architectural Library, the largest and most comprehensive resource in the UK for research and information on all aspects of architecture. The collections included are international in scope and cover architectural theory, practice and history as well as allied subjects, and include periodicals as well as drawings, photographs, manuscripts and archives.

  • On the Web: Connect
    Coverage: Early 1980s to date

RIBA Product Selector

Your essential resource to find building product information online

Risk Abstracts

Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.

Access: Unrestricted on campus; Leeds Met username and password may be required off-campus.

Rocks Backpages

Access: Unrestricted on campus; Leeds Met username and password may be required off campus.

  • On the Web: via Rocks Backpages Connect

Royal Historical Society Bibliography (Replaced by Bibliography of British and Irish History - see separate entry on A-Z list.)